States representatives group

The States Representatives Group consists of one representative of each Member State and of each country associated with the European Commission's Framework Programme for Research and Innovation (Horizon 2020).

The States Representatives Group has an advisory role to the Governing Board and the representatives act as an interface between the FCH JU and the relevant stakeholders within their respective countries. The States Representatives Group reviews information and provides opinions on programme progress in the FCH JU, compliance and respect of targets, coordination with national programmes and more. It meets at least twice a year.

The Chairperson of the States Representatives Group attends the meetings of the Governing Board as an observer.

The members of the States Representatives Group are currently:

By country:

AUSTRIA: Gerald VONES, Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy 

BELGIUM: Lut BOLLEN, Department of Economy, Science and Innovation, Flemish Government

BULGARIA: Emil KOMATICHEV, Ministry of Economy and Energy

CROATIA: Frano BARBIR, University of Split - Chair

CZECH REPUBLIC: Karel BOUZEK , Institute of Chemistry and Technology (UCT Prague)

DENMARK: Lennart ANDERSEN, Innovation Fund Denmark, Ministry of Higher Education and Science

ESTONIA: Maria HABICHT, Estonia Research Council

FINLAND: Hannu JUUSO, Finnish Funding Agency for Innovation, Tekes,

FRANCE: Xavier MONTAGNE, Ministère de l'Education Nationale, de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche

GERMANY: Georg MENZEN, Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Arbeit

GREECE: Athanasios STUBOS, National Centre for Scientific Research "Demokritos"

ICELAND: Hjalti Pall INGOLFSSON, Icelandic New Energy

ISRAEL: Hagit SCHWIMMER, The Israel-Europe R&D Directorate, Life Science Department  

ITALY: Antonino Salvatore ARICO' , Italian National Council of Research (CNR)

LATVIA: Guntars VAIVARS, Institute of Solid State Physics of the University of Latvia

LITHUANIA: Darius MILCIUS, Lithuania Energy Institute

LUXEMBURG: Jean-Michel LUDWIG, Luxinnovation GIE

MOLDOVA: Ion MARIN, Institute of Chemistry of the Academy of Science of Rep. of Moldova

NETHERLANDS: Dirk SCHAAP, Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment - Vice-Chair​

NORWAY: Trygve RIIS, the Research Council of Norway 

POLAND: Janina MOLENDA, AGH University of Science and Technology

PORTUGAL: Luís MAIA, Portuguese Foundation for Science and Technology

ROMANIA: Ioan IORDACHE, National Research and Development Institute for cryogenics and isotopic technologies - ICSI - Vice-Chair

SLOVAKIA: Viktor FERENCEY, Slovak University of Technology, Bratislava

SLOVENIA: Miran GABERSCEK, Centre of Excellence for Low-Carbon Technologies

SPAIN: Maria Luisa Revilla Trujillo, Centre for Industrial Technological Development

SWEDEN: Kristina DIFS, Energimyndigheten/Swedish Energy Agency

TURKEY: Ilknur YILMAZ, Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey - TUBITAK


Rules of Procedure of the States Representatives Group

Back to Governance