Governing Board

The Governing Board is the main decision-making body of the FCH JU. (rules of procedure Governing Board)

All three members of the FCH JU are represented on the Governing Board: 

The Governing Board has overall responsibility for the operations of the Joint Undertaking: implementation of activities, approval of the annual implementation plan, budget, accounts and the balance-sheet; approval of the list of selected project proposals, etc.

The Governing Board's decisions to date.

The current members of the Governing Board are: show/hide the members section


For the Hydrogen Europe:

  • Aliette Quint, Air Liquide
  • Didier Stevens, Toyota   
  • Valérie Bouillon-Delporte, Michelin
  • Walburga Hemetsberger, VERBUND AG
  • Nils Aldag, CFO and Co-Founder, Sunfire GmbH
  • Wolfram Schwab, Alstom Transport


For the European Commission:

  • Patrick Child, Deputy Director-General of DG RTD
  • Tudor Constantinescu, Principal Advisor to the Director General for DG ENER
  • Herald Ruijters, (Acting) Director Transport Networks, DG MOVE


For the Hydrogen Europe Research:

  • Laurent Antoni, CEA, Chair of Hydrogen Europe Research

Back to Governance



Laurent Antoni, CEA- LITEN

Valérie Bouillon- Delporte, Michelin

Tudor Constantinescu, EC, Principal Advisor to the Director General for DG Energy

Patrick Child, EC, Deputy Director-General of DG RTD

Walburga Hemetsberger, EU Representation Office of VERBUND AG

​Herald RUIJTERS, EC, Director, DG MOVE, Directorate B - Investment, Innovative & Sustainable Transport

Nils Aldag, CFO and Co-Founder, Sunfire GmbH

Wolfram Schwab, Alstom Transport

Aliette Quint, Air Liquide